The information in this post might be outdated

Here's a List of People Exempted from the Odd-Even Rule

Urvee posted on 24 December

At a press conference, our CM Arvind Kejriwal has revealed the people/vehicles that will be exempted from the Odd-Even formula, applicable from January 1. He also revealed that the rule will not be applicable on Sundays, and that defaulters will be fined INR 2,000.

The government will be releasing a car pool app and a 'Poocho' app to help residents book auto rickshaws and taxis, soon.

Here's the list of the people exempted:

Women Drivers

Women Drivers with children below 12 years

Two Wheelers

Embassy Cars

Pilot Cars

Chief Ministers of State {except Delhi}

Delhi Lieutenant Governor



Chief Justice of India

Lok Sabha Speaker & Deputy Speaker

Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman

and of course, our President, Vice President and Prime Minister.

PS: Parking attendants have also been instructed to not allow parking for even-numbered cars on odd days, and vice versa.

To read the entire list, click here.

Feature image courtesy: Newsmobile