2016 was the worst—we’re looking at you Gandhi Jayanti, Diwali and Christmas — but there’s hope yet. Here’s your handy list of all the long weekends coming up in 2017, because it’s never to early to get cracking on those travel plans!

Republic Day

Thu, Jan 26

Go To: While not technically classified as one of the “long weekends”, we say, take Friday off and head to Goa to dive to ship wrecks..

Mahashivratri

Fri, Feb 24

Go To: Jambrung! It’s so green and chill, you’ll love it.

Holi

Mon, Mar 13

Go To: Nowhere. It’s Holi!

Ram Navami

Tue, Apr 4

Go To: Yup, gotta take Monday off for this, but hey, when you’re chilling at Bhandardara Dam, who cares?

Dr Ambedkar Jayanti, Good Friday

Fri, Apr 14

Go To: Someplace special with bae. Give the Mulshi Dam near Pune a shot.

May Day

Mon, May 1

Go To: Somewhere you can gorge. Check out this beautiful resort that we absolutely fell in love with.

Ramzan Eid

Mon, Jun 26

Go To: Kurla and eat some amazing kebabs.

Janmashtami & Independence Day

Mon, Aug 14 & Tue, Aug 15

Go To: This epic home-stay in Alibaug with its own infinity pool.

Gandhi Jayanti

Mon, Oct 2

Go To: Spend nothing to live for free in Goa.

Dhanteras, Naraka Chaturdashi, Diwali, Balipratipada & Bhaiduj

Mon, Oct 16 – Fri, Oct 20

Go To: Firstly, if you want to take advantage of this glorious, looooong holiday, we suggest you start getting religious real quick. If you manage to pull it off, you must check out this 1,000-foot high waterfall – it’s the experience of a lifetime.

Eid-e-Milad

Fri, Dec 1

Go To: This treasure of Parsi food and culture.

Christmas

Mon, Dec 25

Go To: Nowhere! It’s Christmas…stay home and throw a party.