Book Subscription Services For The Indecisive Bookworms In Your Life

    Your Amazon wish list is getting longer by the day, and honestly, you’ve given up hope that someone will gift you those one by one. Be your own hero, and start subscribing to these amazing book subscription boxes tailor-made for those who can’t wait for the day to end so that they can go back to the thick of the plot. These are all by Indian brands, and compile a great variety of books that will come to your doorstep. These are also amazing if you spend hours trying to pick a book because they do the job for you.

    Kaffeinated Konversations

    This book subscription box is unique because it sends books by South-East Asian, African, and Middle Eastern writers,  as well as lesser-known global authors, encouraging you the reader to explore something different. This is a monthly box, which contains at least two books in each box, along with some book-ish knick knacks (bookmarks, note cards) along with a handwritten letter to you.

    Because nothing accompanies a good book better than a nice, steaming beverage, they've also thrown in some good coffee beans or tea leaves, giving clarity to their name for once and for all.

    You can choose from a variety of different subscriptions, including themed book boxes, plus a three-month, six-month, and annual subscription. They also do a gift box subscription for the book lovers in your life.

    Buy your box here. Follow them on Facebook here.

    Price: Starts at INR 800

    The Big Book Box

    The Big Book Box

    Available Online

    The Big Book Box a book subscription meant for the avid reader. The service offers a range of subscription options - you can pick from 4 different box types:  Frappe, Espresso, Cappuccino or Mocha Box. These can be further customised with a plan of your choice. Prices start at INR 999 per month for the Frappe Box, which comes with one book, and 3-4 bookish goodies, plus printables and an edible. The most expensive box is their Cafe Mocha box at INR 2,999 per month, which comes packed with one paperback, three hardcovers, 9-10 goodies and merch, printables and edibles. 

    Buy your box here

    Price: Starts at INR 999

    The Purple Box

    The Purple Box

    Available Online

    Purple Box is an online bookstore that stocks a wide collection of books, merch, collectibles and more. Each month they come out with a monthly subscription box that comes with a curated set of books and goodies too that make for a wonderful gift to yourself or a fellow book lover.

    Price: Prices start at INR 999

    Book Pitaara

    Book Pitaara

    Available Online

    Book Pitaara offers something a little different for all you book lover's out there. They combine a book subscription with wellness and offer curated boxes on different themes. They have 3 types of Wellness boxes and also fandom boxes that change from time to time. In their wellness boxes you can opt for the Goodies Only Box, The Mini Wellness Box or the Wellness Pitaara. The Wellness Pitaara is the complete package and comes stocked with 2 self-help books, 4-5 self-care products, a DIY Kit, 4 colouring pages, and goodies from time to time. This is priced at INR 1,649.

    Price: Prices start at 1,149

    Books N Beyond

    Books N Beyond

    Available Online

    This Delhi-based subscription service is a great way to indulge your love for books. Started by Papiya and Pankaj, this book service is all about re-discovering your love for books and finding new releases and popular titles. Besides their monthly book subscriptions, they also have book sleeves, enamel pins, and literary merch. 

    #LBBTip: They also have fandom boxes that are perfect for fans of Harry Potter, GOT, LOTR and more!

    Price: On Request

    The Reader Store

    The Reader Store isn't like your usual book subscription service. Instead, they're all about setting you up on a blind date - except with books rather than a person! You've got to tell them what genre of books you enjoy reading and they'll send you a mystery package with either new or old books and bookish goodies. 

    Price: INR 500 to 650

    Enchantico

    If you're looking for a book subscription box for the mini-me in your life, then look no further than Enchantico. Their book subscriptions are set up for kids between the ages of 5 to 12 years. It's never too early to start cultivating a love for reading, right? Every box comes with two books plus collectibles and activities. Choose from 3, 6, 12 month plan.

    Price: 2,999 for 3 months

    #LBBTip: Destino Books

    Destino

    Available Online

    Not quite a book subscription, this one is more like getting yourself a blind date with a book. Destino Books is all about adding a bit of mystery and intrigue along with your love for books. You can choose one of their beautifully packaged book parcels and send yourself a gift. You won't know the author, genre, or anything about the book when you order, so it is a total surprise!

    Price: INR 199 onwards